Border Medical Oncology Links

EVIQ CANCER TREATMENTS ONLINE
eviQ Cancer Treatments Online provides current evidence based information. You need to register (free of charge) to access information on the site, which includes a vast array of information about cancer treatments including chemotherapy, its side effects and how to manage them.
https://www.eviq.org.au/eviQNavigationPatientsandCarers.aspx

 SPECIFIC CANCERS

Bowel/colorectal
Colorectal Surgical Society - http://www.cssanz.org/

Brain
Brain Australia - http://www.brainaustralia.org.au/

Breast
Breast Cancer Network Australia - http://www.bcna.org.au/
National Breast & Ovarian Cancer Centre - http://canceraustralia.gov.au/

Gynaecological
Gynaecological Cancer Society - http://www.gcsau.org/

Lung
Lung Foundation Australia - http://www.lungfoundation.com.au/

Prostate
South Australian Prostate Cancer Clinical Outcome Collaborative -ttp://www.prostatehealth.org.au/
Prostate Cancer Foundation of Australia - http://www.prostate.org.au/

Skin
Melanoma Patients Australia - http://www.melanomapatients.org/
SunSmart - http://www.sunsmart.com.au/

OTHER USEFUL LINKS
HUMERICS -http://www.humerics.org.au/
Cancer Institute NSW
Cancer Council Australia
Cancer Australia
Beyond Blue - http://www.beyondblue.org.au/
Cancer Voices - http://www.cancervoices.org.au/
Look Good Feel Better - http://www.lgfb.org.au/
Australasian Lymphology Association - http://www.lymphoedema.org.au/
National Centre for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Palliative Care Australia - http://www.palliativecare.org.au/
Respecting Patients Choices - http://www.respectingpatientchoices.org.au/
QUIT Smoking - http://www.quit.org.au/